Eclipse WTP – Three “Lost” Sheep

Under Jordan’s encouragement and guidance, our WTP student group @ Seneca is gearing up. Tahereh posted her questions on the webtools newgroups on 12.03 and 22.03. She got replies from Angle Vera. Xia Shi(Shelley) posted her questions on 13.03, 15.03 and 17.03. She also got replies from Angel Vera and Larry Isaac. Kevin Vu posted his question on 10.03 and he got replies from Angel Vera and Larry Isaac. I’m glad to see that the WTP community is really supporting these students.

However, Le Yang posted his question on 17.03 and got NO reply. Same with Jatinder Singh. He posted his question on 17.03 and got NO reply. I wonder why. Could their questions be too general?
Would some WTP developers, in the midst of their busy schedules, give them some feedback or help? I also noticed that Le is fixing a bug for the Web Services product and Jatinder is fixing a bug for the Source Editing product. Finally, Davoud posted his questions to Bugzilla for Bug #168784, #247535 and #244814. There’s NO reply under #168784. He did get comments for other two bugs. It seems that there’s NO information about the procedure of reproducing those bugs. I hope that Davoud won’t get too frustrated. Our class is going to meet again tomorrow (Tuesday). See what Davoud is going to say about his experiences.

I still believe that our group has the potential to make significant progress within the coming few weeks, with support from the WTP community.

Tags:

4 Responses to “Eclipse WTP – Three “Lost” Sheep”

  1. Eclipse WTP - The Lost “Ship” « ::. Challenger 110 - Davoud’s Blog .:: Says:

    […] 24, 2009 · No Comments I was surprised to see Peter Liu’s post: Eclipse WTP – Three “Lost” Sheep, where he discusses where students are with DPS909 Eclipse WTP bug […]

  2. Davoud Salahi Says:

    my blog posting on this post: http://challenger110.wordpress.com/2009/03/24/eclipse-wtp-the-lost-ship/

  3. Peter Liu Says:

    Hi, Davoud.

    I will enjoy reading your humourous comments on my posting.
    Yes, I did have the Parable of the Lost Sheep in mind at the subconscious level when I gave my posting the title. Thank you!

    Peter.

  4. Davoud Salahi Says:

    Hi Peter,

    Thanks for the reply. I was waiting a lot to find out what you “really” meant. I’m glad I was able to figure it out : )

    “I hope that Davoud won’t get too frustrated.”

    – I won’t. I’m enjoying the journey! :)

    Please keep blogging your invaluable insights.

    Thanks,
    Davoud

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

